Erika Burkart was born in Aarau, Switzerland, in 1922. Throughout her career she published over 24 collections of poetry, 8 prose works, and was awarded numerous literary prizes, including the Conrad-Ferdinand-Meyer-Preis (1961) and the Gottfried-Keller-Preis (1992). She was the only woman ever to have been awarded Switzerland’s highest literary prize, der Grosser Schillerpreis (2005). She passed away on April 14, 2010.

A Late Recognition of the Signs

translated from the German

and with an afterword by Marc Vincenz

ISBN 978-0-923389-10-9

$15.00        122 pages

Nightshift / An Area of Shadows

Erika Burkart & Ernst Halter

translated from the German by Marc Vincenz

ISBN 978-0-923389-06-2

$15.00        148 pages