William Luvaas has published the novels, The Seductions of Natalie Bach (Little, Brown & Foreverland Press) and Going Under (Putnam & Foreverland Press), and two story collections, A Working Man’s Apocrypha (Univ. Okla. Press) and Ashes Rain Down: A Story Cycle (Spuyten Duyvil). His essays, articles and short stories have appeared in many publications, including The American Fiction Anthology, Antioch Review, Confrontation, Epiphany, Glimmer Train, Grain Mag., North American Review, Short Story, Stand Mag., The Sun, Texas Review, The Village Voice and The Washington Post Book World.  He is the recipient of an NEA Fellowship in Fiction.  His stories have won Glimmer Train’s Fiction Open Contest, The Ledge Magazine’s Fiction Awards Competition and Fiction Network’s 2nd National Fiction Competition. He has taught creative writing at San Diego State University, The Univ. of California, Riverside and The Writer’s Voice in New York. He is online fiction editor for Cutthroat: A Journal of the Arts. Luvaas’s collection Ashes Rain Down was The Huffington Post’s Book of the Year and a finalist for the Next Generation Indie Book Awards.

Beneath The Coyote Hills

ISBN  978-1-944682-18-7

$16.00        252 pages

Ashes Rain Down

ISBN 978-1-881471-17-2

$16.00        256 pages